Caring for Our Community

Community Advisory Council

Members (2018)


The Community Advisory Council (CAC) believes that the most effective advisory bodies include a mix of community members and LHSC staff and physicians to advance patient-centred care. In order to ensure a balanced representation, at least 50% of the members of the CAC shall be family/patient/community representatives (i.e. not LHSC representatives).

Community Members

Charlene Beynon

Scott Courtice

David DuCharme

Kiona Greene

Marc Garson (CAC Co-Chair)

Dwayne Linner

Bill Peel

Susan Ralyea

Anita Sutton

LHSC Representation

Cathy Cuylle

Nicole Gauthier

Chris Harris

Tony LaRocca (CAC Co-Chair)

Dr. David Steven