LONDON HEALTH SCIENCES CENTRE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

June 26 2017

ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING

An organizational meeting of the newly elected and appointed members of the Board of Directors was held on Monday, June 26, 2017 at 5:30 p.m. in Room C3-401 Victoria Hospital LHSC.

PRESENT:

Tom Gergely
Brenda Bird
Amy Walby
Kimberlee Haines
Larry McBride
Murray Glendining
Adam Hopper
Phyllis Retty
Sharon Irwin-Foulon
Carol Young-Ritchie

REGRETS

Michael Strong Sachin Pandey Ramona Robinson Sandi Caplan Kevin Ross Andrea Lum Mike Hodgson Jeff Wright Suzanne Jaekel Matthew Wilson David Steven

Tod Warner
Trevor Delaire

1. CALL TO ORDER

Mrs. Robinson reported that this meeting was called to officially appoint Officers of the Corporation and Chairs of the Standing Committees.

2. INTRODUCTION 2016/17 BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Mrs. Robinson welcomed all Board Directors to the table. It was recognized that everyone's time is both valuable and limited. However, a board is only a Board when it meets and it is important to have everyone around the table to engage in discussion and decision. It was asked that everyone ensure the Board dates are in their respective calendars.

3. OFFICERS OF THE CORPORATION

The Board of Directors APPROVED by general consent that pursuant to section 5.01(a) and (b) of By-law No. 1, Mrs. Ramona Robinson, Chair, Ms. Amy Walby, First Vice-Chair and Mr. Adam Hopper, Second Vice-Chair were confirmed as 2016/17 officers of London Health Sciences Centre. The Treasurer was confirmed to be Ms. Brenda Bird.

4. CHAIRS, STANDING COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors APPROVED by general consent THAT the following Chairs of the Standing Committees be appointed for 2016/17 as follows:

Brenda Bird	Chair	Finance and Audit
Phyllis Retty	Vice Chair	Finance and Audit
Amy Walby	Chair	Governance
Adam Hopper	Vice Chair	Governance

Sharon Irwin-Foulon	Chair	People and Culture
Suzanne Jaekel	Vice Chair	People and Culture
Andrea Lum	Chair	Medical Advisory Committee (LHSC)
Fawaz Siddiqi	Vice Chair	Medical Advisory Committee (LHSC)
Larry McBride	Chair	Quality and Performance Monitoring
Matt Wilson	Vice Chair	Quality and Performance Monitoring
Ramona Robinson	Chair	Executive
Amy Walby	Vice Chair	Executive

It was noted that Dr. Lum and Dr. Siddiqi have appointments that run October 1, 2016 to September 30, 2018.

5. APPOINTMENT OF COMMUNITY MEMBERS

The Board of Directors APPOINTED the below noted individuals as non-board committee members:

Joan Petrie - Governance Committee Terry Marcus - Finance and Audit Committee Ashley Didone - Finance and Audit Committee Jim Brock - Finance and Audit Committee Tom Allen - Finance and Audit Committee Maureen O'Leary-Pickard - People and Culture Committee Denise Bolohan - People and Culture Committee Amy Grant - People and Culture Committee Ruthe Anne Conyngham - Quality and Performance Monitoring Lissa Savage - Quality and Performance Monitoring Brian McDougall - Quality and Performance Monitoring Jim Brock - Quality and Performance Monitoring Gerry Wheaton - London Hospital Linen Service Dipesh Patel - London Hospital Linen Service

6. OTHER BUSINESS

a. Board of Directors Meeting Schedule

Attached to your package, please find the Board meeting schedule for the 2017/18 term. It was reported that the chairs of the committees will work to ensure that the schedule does not change over the course of the year.

b. 2017/18 Committee Assignments

The Board of Directors APPROVED by GNERAL CONSENT the Committee Assignments.

7. ADJOURNMENT

The next regular Board meeting will be on Wednesday, September 27, 2017.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned BY GENERAL CONSENT 1550 hours.

Minutes recorded by: Tammy L. Eskildsen