Department Staff

Dr. M. Shimizu, BSc, DMD, MD, MSc, FRCD(C)
Interim City-wide Chief, Department of Dentistry
Staff Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeon

Dr. H. Al-arasi, DDS
Staff General Dentist

Dr. J. Armstrong, BSc, DDS, MSc, FRCD(C)
Staff Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeon

Dr. R. Lee, BMath, DDS, DipPaed, MSc, FRCD(C)
Co-Site Chief, Paediatric Dentistry
Staff Paediatric Dentist

Dr. Gillian Soskin, BSc, DDS
Staff General Dentist

Multiple Consulting Staff


Oral Maxillofacial Surgery Residents

  • PGY 6: Dr. J. Soporlo, DDS
  • PGY 5: Dr. J. Lovell, DDS
  • PGY 4: Dr. D. Rosic, DDS
  • PGY 3: Dr. N. Holder, BSc, DMD
  • PGY 2: Dr. J. Han, DMD
  • PGY 1: Dr. N. Shaker, BSc, BScDent, DMD


Fellows 2021-2022

  • Dr. D. Battaglia, BSc, BScDent, DMD
  • Dr. E. Piche, BSc, DMD
  • Dr. M. Tarar, BSc, DMD
  • Dr. S. Wan, BSc, DDS